Frequently Asked Questions

What platforms do the MediRecord app work on?

The MediRecord app works on the iOS platform (iPhone smartphones and iPad tablets) from version 14.1 and on the Android platform (smartphones and tablets with Android system) from version 5.0 Lollipop. The application for download for iOS systems can be found here, while the application for Android can be downloaded from this link.

I have problems with logging in. Where to seek help?

Check out our blog post describing app login in great details. You can also write us on info@medirecord.pl anytime, we are here to help.

Where my data is stored? Is it safe and secured?

All user data - both the User’s profile and the Visits, Medicines and Examinations entries are stored in a cloud managed by the Google LLC company. All data is transmitted, processed and stored in a secure Firebase database on Google’s servers. The data is not transferred to any other entities for further processing or profiling. Access to data is obtained by the User after prior authentication using a telephone number. After entering the telephone number, an authenticating SMS with the code is sent - entering the code in the login panel of the MediRecord app is necessary to gain access to the saved data (Visits, Medicines and Examinations). Both the authentication process and the method of data storage and processing meet the highest level of data security through the use of up-to-date software, respecting all the rules (the so-called “good practices”) of ICT systems security. In addition, any photos or files attached to Visits, Medicines or Examinations remain only in the memory of the User’s phone and are never transferred to the cloud.

What happens if I do not decide to buy / extend my subscription?

After the free trial of MediRecord app the User may purchase a paid subscription, in accordance with the price list, to be able to enjoy its full functionality. If the subscription is not purchased, the User’s data (including the Visits, Examinations and Medicines saved so far) are still available but the application goes into the “read-only” mode. This means that you can still use the main function of MediRecord, which is access to health history - viewing information on saved visits, medications or performed examinations. However, these entries cannot be edited, and no new elements can be added.

The renewal of the subscription once purchased takes place automatically at the end of each billing period (billing periods apply: 1 year or 3 months) in order to provide the User with uninterrupted access to all MediRecord functions. However, if the User for some reason decides to cancel the subscription (he can do it at any time), the subscription cancellation rules apply in accordance with Apple Store regulations and store regulations Google Play, depending on the selected platform. Upon unsubscribing, MediRecord enters read-only mode as described above.

In order to restore full functionality, you must purchase a paid subscription using the Profile -> Subscription menu in the MediRecord application.

How do I delete an account and all my data?

The MediRecord app provides the possibility of permanent deletion of all User’s data. This can be done using the Profile -> Profile Details -> Delete Account menu. In order to ensure the highest quality of the service provided and to prevent accidental data loss, account data is not deleted immediately. Instead, the User’s profile is marked as “awaits deletion”, and the data is stored for another 30 days, after which it is automatically erased. If, within these 30 days, the User changes his mind and logs into his account in the MediRecord app at least once, the data deletion process will be interrupted and the account will be restored. To speed up the process of data deletion, please contact us via email or using the contact form in the application.

After deleting the User’s data in the MediRecord database, only the information that the User’s telephone number has ever been registered in MediRecord remains. This information cannot be removed due to the information obligation of the GDPR.